We really appreciate you using TextMe!
If you sign up from US, Canada, or UK, TextMe assigns you a free number.
Please note that after a period of inactivity, you may lose your assigned phone number. If you have a number plan or subscription, your number will only expire if the number plan has lapsed, or if you have cancelled your subscription. If you'd wish to make a purchase, please navigate to your "Numbers" tab.
You should have received a warning notification to invite you to use your number before we take it back.
In order to prevent losing it, please make sure you use your number for outbound calling or sending a SMS, at least once in the first 7 days after your number assignment and then, once every 15 days.
Unfortunately, you cannot get it back once it is re-assigned but you can request a new one:
- From the bottom menu, tap the "Numbers"
- Tap "get a new phone number" (it may also appear as a "+" sign)